Latin dinner in Mamalu

It is something I love: Have a talking Spanish dinner! After spending the day translating some documents into English, practising French, etc etc, it arrived the time to go to dance in the gim and meet Carla! Despite wanting to meet some friends on the beach, it seemed that people dissapeared by the time we arrived there… so we finished in Mamalu Cafe Restaurant, one of my beloved italians restaurants in Antibes 😀

It is the second time I come here and today I would sum it up as it follows:

  • The service was great!
  • A selected menu: I would say that there are around 8 pasta dishes and other 8 with salads, fish and meat.
  • Desserts: I did not try this time… the first time I did and I had the impression that they did not have some many home made things… but this is not so important for me… I prefer a good coffee and… voila! Ready to go.
  • … Limoncello!!

When we arrived there were no tables. The person in charge suggested us to go to La Tour to have a little drink and so Carla and me we did. A Martini and a kir with a little assiette du charcuterie. It was just a little bit more than nice (for 5EUR) if we compare with other very expensive wine bars offering exactly the same. It’s a pitty they did not have spaghetti au vongole (clams) because I really love them. But instead I had spaghetti with gambas, roquette and cherry tomatos. I almost touch the sky. I use some bread to clean the dish. My friend made the same. The waiter notice it… so because we were goog girls cleaning the dishes we deserved that delicious limoncello. We had a place on the street, facing the road close to the old walls of the city. Despite being very close to the road, as it was Tuesday the road was calm. Additionally, as we were not looking inside the restaurant, we really did not notice that we were the latests ones there… We had a pleasant night. If you would like to go one day, here the map to head to Mamalu!

Leave a comment